Canada Seeking 2020 T20 World Cup Qualification

Canada Mens National Senior Team has headed off to Bermuda aiming to secure a place in the ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier (Global) to be played in the United Arab Emirates in October 2019. The tournament involves the four countries that advanced from two 2018 Americas Qualifiers: Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands and USA. Canada will need to finish in the top two to advance.

The tournament consists of  a double round robin with games scheduled from August 18 until August 25.

Tournament Schedule

August 18: Bermuda v USA (AM); Canada v Cayman (PM)

August 19:Bermuda v Canada (AM); USA v Cayman (PM)

August 21: Bermuda v Cayman (AM); USA v Canada (PM)

August 22: Cayman v Canada (AM); USA v Bermuda (PM)

August 24: Cayman v USA (AM); Canada v Bermuda (PM)

August 25 Canada v USA (AM); Cayman v Bermuda (PM)

The Selected Canadian Squad is as follows:

Name  Playing Role Province
Navneet Dhaliwal – Captain RHB/RMF Ontario
Abraash Khan RHB/RMF Ontario
Cecil Pervez RMF Ontario
Dilon Heyliger RMF/RHB Ontario
Hamza Tariq WK/BAT Alberta
Harsh Thaker RHB Ontario
Junaid Siddiqui RALS/RHB Ontario
Nikhil Dutta ROS/RHB Ontario
Nitish Kumar RHB/ROS Ontario
Ravinderpal Singh RHB British Columbia
Rizwan Cheema RHB Ontario
Rodrigo Thomas LHB Ontario
Romesh Eranga LMF Alberta
Saad Zafar LOS/LHB Ontario

Management Staff

Mike Sharma – Manager

Ingleton Liburd – Interim Head Coach

Henry Osinde – Asst. Coach

Daulat Khan – Asst. Coach/Analyst

Mohin Vadiwala – Physio


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *