Recapping The OSCL Regular Season Tournament

The OSCL regular season tournament took place
in a T20 format as it serves as a massive warm-up
opportunity for the 14 participating teams. As far as
the format is concerned, each team played the other
in the same group once in what has been a packed two months
of softball cricket, we have witnessed intense competition with
teams vying for one of the eight playoff spots.

The top two teams in that stage played each other once before
qualifying for the second stage, Mercenary and Berbice Vipers
each with one loss for the season tied with the most points
and separated by net run rate. With its recent performance,
Mercenary is one of the most favourite teams in the T20
tournament this year and finished at the first spot by virtue of a
superior net run rate ahead of Berbice Vipers.

As per the latest points table a total of 8 teams will be participating in this year’s playoff which include Mercenary, Berbice Vipers, CarrTec, Better Hope, Canadian Legends, Caribbean Sensation, Enmore, and Leguan Warriors.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *