The Guyana Amazon Warriors have retained 13 players from the team that went unbeaten during
the league stage of last year’s tournament and have added New Zealander Ross
Taylor and Afghani Naveen-ul-Haq. Imran Tahir, Chris Green, Brandon King,
Shimron Hetmyer, Keemo Paul and Sherfane Rutherford all return to the Amazon
Warriors for 2020.
New Zealand’s Ross
Taylor is the biggest
addition to the Amazon
Warriors’ roster. Taylor
was a key member of
the Barbados Tridents’ 2019
CPL Championships success.
His extensive international
T20 experience could prove the
difference in the Amazon Warriors’ quest to finally emerge as CPL
Champions which they are yet to do despite their numerous final and
semi-final appearances.
Guyana Amazon Warriors: Imran Tahir, Nicholas Pooran, Brndon
King,Ross Taylor, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Green, Qais Ahmad, Keom
Paul, Romario Shepherd, Naveen Ul haq, Chandrapaul Hemraj. Kevin
Sinclair, Ashmeade Nedd, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Jasdeep