Squads Finalized For CPL 2020

The six Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) franchises have selected their teams for the 2020
tournament which is scheduled to take place from 18 August to the 10 September. The draft was
carried out remotely and the six teams have successfully filled out their rosters with both Caribbean
and overseas players with Rashid Khan, Marcus Stoinis, Ross Taylor, Pravin Tambe and Carlos
Brathwaite all being signed up.
Defending champions, the Barbados Tridents, have signed superstar Afghanistan leg-spinner
Rashid Khan, powerful English opener Alex Hales and Australian all-rounder
Marcus Stoinis. Their other overseas players are Englishman Harry Gurney
and Afghani Rahmanullah Gurbaz. They have retained the core of their
championship winning side from last year
and they have signed Kyle Mayers to join
a strong set of Caribbean players.
Barbados Tridents: Rashid Khan,
Jason Holder, Marcus Stonis, Harry
Gurney, Alex Hales, Johnson
Charles, Shai Hope, Hayden
Walsh, Ashley Nurse, Johnathan
Carter, Raymon Reifer, Kyle
Mayers, Joshua Bishop, Nyeem
Young and Justin Greaves.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *