ICC Women’s World T20 finalists England To Host West Indies And Australia In 2019.

ICC Women’s World T20 finalists England will host West Indies and Australia next summer, with six ODIs, six IT20s and one Test.The Test match will form part of the Women’s Ashes which will once again be a multi-format points system. The West Indies ODIs will count towards the ICC Women’s Championship, with qualification for the ICC Women’s World Cup 2021 at stake.

Heather Knight’s team will visit eight grounds across the country, starting at Leicester and finishing at Bristol with the historic Women’s Ashes Test match taking place at Taunton.

The Kia Super League will follow the Women’s Ashes, with Finals Day once again taking place at Hove.

Clare Connor, Director of England Women’s Cricket, said: “We are thrilled to host two world class women’s teams on our shores in the summer of 2019.

“As we have just seen in front of record crowds at the ICC Women’s World T20 in West Indies, both West Indies and Australia will be sure to provide a great challenge for us as well as skillful, entertaining cricket for the growing fan-base for the women’s game.

“Every Ashes summer is a privilege for us all to be part of and we’re looking forward to collaborating with all our venues to ensure we deliver high quality match-day experiences throughout the summer of 2019.”


Thursday June 6

*First ODI v West Indies. Fischer County Ground, Leicester

Sunday June 9

*Second ODI v West Indies. Blackfinch New Road, Worcester

Thursday June 13

*Third ODI v West Indies. Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford

Tuesday June 18

First IT20 v West Indies. The County Ground, Northampton

Friday June 21

Second IT20 v West Indies. The County Ground, Northampton

Tuesday June 25

Third IT20 v West Indies. County Ground, Derby


Tuesday July 2

First Women’s Ashes ODI. Fischer County Ground, Leicester

Thursday July 4

Second Women’s Ashes ODI. Fischer County Ground, Leicester

Sunday July 7

Third Women’s Ashes ODI. The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence, Canterbury

Thursday July 18

Women’s Ashes Test. Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

Friday July 26

First Women’s Ashes IT20. The Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford

Sunday July 28

Second Women’s Ashes IT20. The 1st Central County Ground, Hove

Wednesday July 31

Third Women’s Ashes IT20. The Brightside Ground, Bristol



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *